Why are so many of the posts years old

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Rosiesmom

hi I am pretty new to all this, so maybe it is my mistake. A great many of the posts on the forum page are years old. Why is this. I find them interesting and would like to reply only ti realize it was posted 2 3 or maybe even 4 yrs. ago. Why? Are there not more recent ones

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,100 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

mild_mannered_super_hero

well, i think the post "scroll off" after enough post are entered after them. also some people will reply to an old post and it brings it back to the first page, that way popular topix posts can go on for quite a long time. nbsp; this site doesnt have a huge amount of traffic, please feel free to reply to any post you find interesting as some current members may not have seen it and had a chance to comment. we have a small, dedicated group of "regulars" who try to keep something interesting posted for all to enjoy, but many members simply do not post. help us out....post something.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Mrs.A

Hi Rosiesmom and welcome to the site,

I think having old posts are a great source of information for new comers and referal information for even some of us who are not so new to things. I agree with MMSH, go ahead and post a reply, it may just be something someone needs to hear!

Immarsh

Hi Rosie