Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,240 members

Brown eyed girl
member

About
I am a 49 year old mother of two boys. I was diagnosed with the devastating inherited disease familial adenomatous polyposis at age 37 and developed stage 3 colon cancer as a result. My marriage of eighteen years fell apart over a year ago. Illness was too much for him to handle and caused a huge strain. Am very introverted and enjoy playing flute and handbells in my church as well as singing when have the chance. I am also an voracious reader and an amateur writer. I have a degree in music education and currently teach pre school music just one day a week as still have many health issues that require attention. My two boys have a 50% chance of inheriting my disease and we are in the process of testing them now.

12 year colon cancer survivor and FAP patient. I am on my second ileostomy and had a functional j pouch for four years. Hoping to reverse once again soon. Wondering if there are others in similar circumstances. Have found the dating world just isn't the place for me to be with a pouch. Some people can be so cruel.......
Other Members
m, 53
I was diagnosed with UC in 2013. Had to have my colon removed in July of 2014. Have an il...
Florida, United States
m, 52
Just discovered this site recently. I'm curious to know how many of us there are out ther...
Washington, United States
m, 59
I do volunteer work while my wife works. I do work on the computer also. Also I so...
Massachusetts, United States
m, 49
just wanna see whos out there the other dating sites are not very nice about the bag. had...
Alberta, Canada
m, 49
Hi there I was given a stoma on Boxing Day 2010. I was seriously ill in a coma in ICU and...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 11    
1 members & 10 visitors
w30bob (m)