Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,176 members

parvan
member

About
I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease at 11. Two small bowel resections. My first bowel resection was at 11, my second was at 22. I was on tpn for over 130 days in 2008. My surgeon quit his job and I had to find a new one. It took a while.

I did a lot of thinking while I was on my tpn. It was a very spiritual experience. I've been into creative visualization since 2006.

While I was on my food bag I told myself if I woke up from surgery I'd find the coolest hobby I could think of. I decided to take up skydiving in 2009. I'm a USPA Licensed skydiver with 107 skydives. (As of 2013) It's funny, skydivers call it altitude therapy. It's seriously the best thing I've ever done for my mental health.

I like to travel, hike, backpack, explore, ice skate, and learn new things, etc... I work IT for an asset recovery company. It's entry level and doesn't pay as well as I'd like, but it's good job experience.

I'm an INTJ on the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator.

I like easy going people who enjoy quick changes in conversations and topics. I tend to get along with people who are both adventurous and like exploring, but are also introverted and like alone time.
Other Members
m, 74
I am 69 years old I have lived in Spain for many years. I had a colostomy 10 years ago w...
Spain
f, 26
Hey there, a little bit about me, I'm 20 years old and was diagnosed with Ulcerative Colit...
Arkansas, United States
m, 36
transitioning out of the military, not being able to get back to work cause of my illness...
New York, United States
m, 52
Hi I have had these stomas for nearly 3 years now and have got used to them. I go out now...
United Kingdom
f, 33
I don't know a lot of people with my condition in my town, so I thought it'd be cool to fi...
Virginia, United States
Currently online: 11    
2 members & 9 visitors
Ritz (f)
xnine (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.