Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,026 members

Prettygreeneyes
member

About
Hi Guys & Gals 😀

I'm pretty chilled, life isn't always easy but I tend to smile, have fun & get on with things :-)

I live with my 12 year old son in Scholar Green which is a semi rural location in Cheshire just outside of Stoke-on-Trent.

Brief medical details:
I had all large bowel/rectum removed & internal "S pouch" formed from part illeum back in 1992 aged 11 due to Familial Adenomatous Polyposis (first in family to be diagnosed. 1000+ high dysplasia adenoma polyps had formed within large intestine and rectum).

Unfortunately "s pouch" was removed 21st November 2012 as it had filled with 2-300 high dysplasia adenoma polyps leaving me with permanent ileostomy & Barbie butt.

I recently had Whipple surgery 9th February 2018 (removal of Gallbladder,Duodenum, Adenoma Polyps removed from Stomach, Bile Ducts from Pancreas & Gallbladder re-plumbed into jejunum (2nd part small bowel) and that attached to Stomach in place of Duodenum. So been through alot surgery wise, I've had 8 open abdominal surgeries & 15+ endoscopically under general anesthesia.
_________

As I said earlier I live with my son and our dog Scrappy Doo - dating isn't a problem as he stays with his dad most Friday evenings until Sunday evening.
____________

If you live nearby and are interested in friendship / dating send me a message on Kik (JenniferLouise36) or Facebook (Jennifer Louise Hurst or Jennifer Louise H-p should find my profile) just interested in dating guys though not women 😀
_______________

If you have a child with an ileostomy drop me a message too as my son is 12 now and has had ileostomy & Ken butt since he was 7 also due to Familial Adenomatous Polyposis (genetic).
_________________

Just let me know you got my details off here when you message so I know who you are :-) I won't message people on here as I begrudge paying to chat to people who have medical conditions - unfair to make us pay :-(

Jennifer x


Other Members
m, 34
Looking for friends to discuss about "stuffs". I'm not subscribed yet, so I'm really not s...
Utah, United States
m, 43
hello my name is joe im a cool guy with crohns . if you see me online goto the chat room...
Illinois, United States
m, 39
well, after 4 years of having this ostomy i have failed at finding love, as soon as a lad...
New Jersey, United States
m, 42
Hi I'm a 42yr old guy who likes the beach, keeping fit and having a laugh. Interested in ...
Australia
m, 40
a girl to grow old with.... :-p
Norway
Currently online: 9    
2 members & 7 visitors
liznyc (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.