Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,462 members

tessa41
member

About
Hiya, i am an outgoing person, very chatty, genuine, honest, caring, friendly, down to earth, tactile, spontaneous with a gsoh. I love the beach, walking, the countryside, the cinema, keep fit (well trying to), cooking, music, eating out, staying in with a bottle of wine and cuddling up on the sofa with a dvd, holidays, weekends away, and days out. I have 1 son who is 15 who lives with his dad, I work full time at a mental health hospital and own my own home. I am also a non smoker but like the occasional drink. I have not been in a relationship for a quite a few years due to various surgeries for Ulcerative Colitis, namely now I have a permanent Ileostomy since 2003 but have had many resitings the last 4 years and 7 hernia operations, all which failed miserably, so now have 3 large parastomal hernias, but i try not to let it stop me from doing what i want. It would be nice to get back dating again but with someone that understands that it does knock your confidence a bit. I love going out and enjoying myself and having fun but its much more enjoyable to have someone to share all these things with. I am looking for someone who has similar interests to myself but am more than happy for them to have their own interests too and preferable someone who does not live at the other side of the world would be preferable. A non smoker and someone with a gsoh, chatty, and friendly, would also like to chat to other females who have ileostomies and parastomal hernias and swop tips.

I am initially looking for a male friend which in turn may lead to a relationship and hopefully spending some quality time with, going out and having a good time, holidays, weekends away, days out, nights in, who knows, but am also looking for male/female friends to swop tips and chat to. Just got back from 3 weeks in Kenya and loved it, Safari for 5 days and 3 days snorkelling, can't wait to do it again.
Other Members
m, 48
someone who needs a freind or just someone to talk to
United Kingdom
m, 50
Hi my name is Glen I'm 44 and like most of you I share something in common we're on this s...
Arizona, United States
m, 48
Found out I had stage 3 rectal cancer - oct 17 2012/ Chemo and radiation - 1 month/ Perm...
Oregon, United States
m, 49
Hello. My name is Todd. I was diagnosed with UC at 13, had a J pouch, and then a perman...
Florida, United States
m, 56
I had surgery in October 2012 after a 20 year battle with Crohn's disease. Prior to the su...
Michigan, United States
Currently online: 12    
3 members & 10 visitors
wcde (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.