Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,179 members

Connie
member

About
I was diagnosed and treated for ovarian cancer in 2011. Thankfully, I am now cancer free but the radiation and surgeries damaged my GI system and I developed a fistula, requiring me to wear a pouch.
I am going through some life changes - I recently retired after working my entire life and am going through a divorce.
I have two adult children and am a grandmother to a 4 year old and a brand new baby. Family is very important to me and fortunately, my kids are still in the area. I also am an animal lover and have a beagle thay is my constant companion.
I am hoping to meet with people who understand the challenges of having an ostomy and can discuss freely. Now that I am retired and my kids are independent, I would like to enjoy life - travel, try new restaurants, go to movies, baseball games, concerts....I have found that I can still have a normal life with a few modifications. I would like to meet someone I can hang out with, without being embarrassed.
I am thankful there is a site like this where I can meet people dealing with similar issues and wish to enjoy life to the fullest.
Other Members
m, 62
hard to talk about urself , i'm a good person - women are always right - treet them like ...
Maryland, United States
m, 62
After some pretty tough battles with illness over the years, I'm interested in meeting oth...
North Carolina, United States
m, 61
Hi i have had my colostomy for about 11yr now, i am 52 but still think i am a young lad! ...
United Kingdom
m, 68
Hi my name is Barry. I have had a colostomy for 30 years and am very comfortable with it. ...
United Kingdom
m, 62
looking for someone to understand
Maryland, United States
Currently online: 11    
3 members & 8 visitors
w30bob (m)