Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,248 members

Moving_shadow
member

About
I have an ileostomy due to diverticular disease. I've had it since October 2018 and am still recovering.

I would like to meet new people and hopefully someone I can settle down with who can accept me for the person I am. I'm a chunky fella!

Friends would describe me as reliable, punctual, honest and some have said that if I was any more laid back, I'd be horizontal.

I have my own house, a job and a car so don't mind driving for the right person.

Music is a passion of mine. I will listen to most genres of music however dance music is a favourite of mine. I was also a DJ a few years back though I don't have any equipment any more tho I still have a vast music collection. I will listen to anything as long as it is uplifting. I'm not too keen on opera and classical though.

I like to watch films mainly action and adventure and sci-fi though not romcoms unless the company is good. TV wise, there are various things I watch though I don't do the soaps.

I'm domesticated, so there is no need for you to wash, iron and clean for me and I can also cook. What more could you want in a man?

Sports wise - not really sporty. I like Rugby and Lacrosse and I don't go to the gym although I do like to get on my bike now and again. Going to a Welsh international is still on my bucket list.

I'm a devoted dad to my daughter whom I spend time with 3 weekends out of 4 and a good proportion of the school holidays so you need to like kids.

I like spontaneity and tend not to make plans as they usually get ruined.

I think I've said enough for now so you if want to know more and get to know me better just ask!

I look forward to hearing from you
Other Members
m, 33
Hi i advice needed please. I have had chronic constipation since i was around ...
United Kingdom
m, 27
Hello, my name is Daniel. I'm not sure what I want out of this site yet, but ...
Pennsylvania, United States
f, 68
I retired several years ago from investigating welfare fraud. I have suffered ...
British Columbia, Canada
f, 44
I'm a VERY happily married lady with 5 fantastic kids. I love my jobs and love ...
United Kingdom
f, 50
Mother of 2 grandmother of 5, stage 3b colorectal cancer. 7 years NED.
Texas, United States
Currently online: 9    
1 members & 8 visitors