Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,6K + members

Shybutsweet
member

About
Im a 53 yr old mother to a 20 and 17 yr old daughters and a grammy to a 3 yr old grandson. I loved to go fishing and picnics, spending an afternoon going to wineries. Used to camp old style but now I kinda like the rent a cabin/RV camping better, lol.

I had my colostomy surgery 4/17/20 and am not used to it or doing to good with it yet. It was hopefully to be only temporary but not so sure yet that will happen. Radiation for cancer treatment totally messed up all of the perianal tissue.
**** had the "barbie butt" surgery 8/11/20 so ostomy is permanent and right now trying to deal with the new pain and sitting again.

So I guess I'm here to find people to talk to and help me learn to deal with my ostomy and live a normal life. For now I deal with unbearable pain in the perianal area.

And if a deeper relationship happens on here I wouldn't mind that either. But after a friendship develops first. l live with my so called boyfriend of 4 1/2 yrs. He's on many dating sites and seems to have never stopped trying to and meeting other women yet will look me in the eyes and say I love you. He will lay in bed next to me and be txting the other women telling me to behave when i get upset. Needless to say my self esteem is not very good especially now having the stoma.

if God has someone else for me i hope he kind ,loving, playful, likes the outdoor stuff like fishing, RV type camping lol
Other Members
m, 52
I am easygoing, fun loving and god-fearing person, who likes hiking, b...
California, United States
f, 64
My name is Susan. I am a 64 year old female. I was a normal happy hea...
Texas, United States
m, 48
I am a 48 year old IT professIonal living in Rhode Island. I was diag...
Rhode Island, United States
m, 61
Advice and experiences
United Kingdom
m, 36
I've had an ileostomy for about a year and a half, and I just thought...
British Columbia, Canada
Currently online: 13    
2 members & 11 visitors