Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,248 members

jjj0922
member

About
I am disabled from strokes. I was lucky that the damages still left me functional and able to care for myself thank God. The damage is primarily to my short term memory so I keep and carry notes to keep on track. It's weird because I have a degree in Physics and I still have access to all my knowledge but I could easily forget an appointment the next morning or this afternoon if I didn't keep and refer to my notes. On the knowledge side, for example, I still upgrade and build computers on occasion. I love spending time with my children, grand children, friends and my dog whom I love dearly. She is a 70 pound black lab and chow mix and I love to play with her as she retrieves like a lab and take her for walks. I also love to worship, read my bible, cook, listen to good rock or country, and watch good shows and movies.

I was born and raised in northern Wisconsin 30 miles south of Green bay. I was at the legendary Ice Bowl with my dad! I went to College in Chicago at Illinois Institute of Technology. I married a Chicago woman and I have pretty much lived in the south since College following my jobs. I spent a good while on the south Alabama coast, then a good while in Richmond, Virginia, and finally 23 years to date in Lynchburg, VA. I have 4 sons, and 8 grand children so far with 4 grand boys and 4 grand girls. I had my ostomy done in December 2008 due to the drugs no longer working for the colitis I had. I am looking for female "friends" to share our lives, challenges, and successes with. I believe a fellow ostomate only can identify with an ostomates feelings, challenges, and successes. I'm looking for female only at this time so I can see how they deal with the man aspects in their lives to hopefully help me to better understand my aspects with my wife and women in general instead of feeling like "damaged goods"
Other Members
f, 38
Hi I'm new to this site, came across it on Twitter. I will fill in more soon...
United Kingdom
f, 63
Enjoy outdoors biking walking. I enjoy meeting new people entertaining, cooking...
North Carolina, United States
m, 41
Hi, everyone and wow this is a breath of fresh air wish i found sooner, for i...
Connecticut, United States
m, 24
I just had my ostomy surgery a few weeks ago and I’m learning to live with it...
North Carolina, United States
f, 66
I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2008. Went in for a resection that opened ...
California, United States
Currently online: 6    
6 visitors