Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,171 members

IamSam
member

About
Describe who I am....I'm an outgoing, simple, and committed man with a great sense of humor! I pretty much have loads of fun everywhere I go! I love life and wait eagerly for what it has in store for me even when it's not the best! I'm really good at compromise, choosing my battles, admitting when I'm wrong, and if I don't know, I will say that I don't know! I’m always open to new experiences! I believe honesty and communication are what make the foundation of all relationships! I appreciate women who are outgoing and fun loving, like myself, and not afraid of being openly forward. I try to take care of myself both physically and mentally, so I expect the same from potential mates. Smokers, recreational drug users, and the generally unfit do not interest me. I'm not a religious man.

I keep my life fun and uncomplicated, and most of my pleasures in life are basic. I was born here in Texas but my Father was in the military and I've traveled extensively both domestically and abroad. I moved to West Texas in 79' and for some ridiculous reason I've stayed! I'm semi retired from the medical field where I worked as a Surgical First Assistant (not a scrub tech) for 29 years.
I have a vast array of interests and hobbies, far too many to write about. My favorite and primary source of exercise is riding my road bike about 25 to 30 miles a day, weather permitting of course. I consider myself an artist. I paint and sculpt.



I guess my main interest would be in talking to people with whom I share common ground. New friends are a must and if a relationship finds it's way into the mix, then who am I to resist. I've had my Urinary diversion (ileostomy) since 1970 (40+ yrs) so I feel that I might be able to contribute.
Other Members
f, 58
I am happy to talk with people, share our challenges and successes. I have been very hap...
Louisiana, United States
f, 55
I don't expect anything.
California, United States
f, 58
I'm so happy to have found this site. I'm looking forward to making new friends with othe...
Connecticut, United States
f, 61
Illinois, United States
f, 54
I'm a Mother of three beautiful grown daughters. I have two adorable Grandsons and two Gra...
North Carolina, United States
Currently online: 23    
2 members & 21 visitors