Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,339 members

Cedar-Ostomy
member

About
I was born in california and raised in upstate NY

Currently I am Very much into photography as a hobby..

I am on the Disability Awareness Action Committee in my Community..

I was born with Spina Bifida and received my urine ostomy while in the 4th grade. I have been very lucky most of my life as I have been able to walk up till recently..Due to being diagnosed with Peripheral Neuropathy which surfaced within the past few years after being hit by a car while riding a mountain bike to work..

I am open to sharing experiences with anyone new to ostomy care or not so new.....and also anyone who wishes to network regarding anything ostomy

Other Members
f, 52
I came to this site looking to chat with people who can understand what I'm going through...
Delaware, United States
f, 51
looks dont really matter to me,dont like drugs or drinking.someone that likes dogs,alot of...
Kentucky, United States
f, 56
I am a pastor's wife, married for 36yrs. We have 3 beautiful children ages 35, 28, and 17...
Louisiana, United States
f, 52
im looking for a friendship with someone .someone to talk to .
New Hampshire, United States
f, 55
Hi there,I have had an ileostomy for 20 years or so.I am active and try not to hold back ...
Nova Scotia, Canada
Currently online: 4    
4 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.