Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,927 members

redvolks03b
member

About
I am an introverted shy type of guy but can be very extroverted too. A combination introvert/extrovert! I grew up in Greensboro, North Carolina in the U.S.A. I have visited other states and would love to visit other countries! I spend my time with lots of hobbies I have such as walking on nature trails and swimming! I also spend time with my good friends!

I am a former radio announcer from 1981-2005. I would love to get back into it,but radio is so different these days. I may need more surgery for my crohn's disease in February or March. I decided to check out this website for support. It looks like I need another ileocolectomy, and hopefully nothing more, but you never know with this disease. Right now I am a retail and pharmacy tech. trainee at a local pharmacy. Another career to replace radio!!! I would love to talk to other people with crohn's disease or ulcerative colitis or ostomates.Anything that has to do with IBD!!!
Other Members
f, 57
I live in downtown Chicago with my 15 YR. old twins. Fundraiser for our famous Zoo, and ...
Ohio, United States
f, 57
I am a fairly new ostomate. Looking for a partner who understands this new life. I am dow...
British Columbia, Canada
f, 60
I’m 58, I have 3 Adult children and one grandchild that I love dearly! . I’m looking...
Colorado, United States
f, 56
Recent ileostomate - Feb 2016
United Kingdom
f, 62
I like doing things around the house, painting, yard work, power tools, etc. I also paint...
Arizona, United States
Currently online: 14    
14 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.