Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,270 members

Believing
member

About
I was divorced in 1996. I had my bladder removed in the spring of 1997, after living with cystitis for 10 years. I chose to remain single, so I could devote my time to raising my 3 children.

Now that my children are grown and I'm getting older,
I realize I don't want to be alone the rest of my life. I've lived in Montana for the past 20 years, but grew up in the midwest - Illinois and Indiana.

I am a kind, trustworthy Christian woman. I've never smoked, have an occasional drink of wine, and have been of slim build my whole life. I've only been married once, for 21 years. I don't like large crowds and would much rather go exploring for drives or walks in the country.

I spend my time working, watching TV, working in my flower garden, or watching my grandson. I love traveling and enjoy camping. I am allergic to cats and dogs, so I'm pet-free.

I am looking for friends around my age to compare urostomy questions or concerns with. I am also open to meeting any single, Christian, non-smoking men who are tired of being alone and are looking for a potential marriage partner.

Other Members
f, 66
I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2008. Went in for a resection th...
California, United States
f, 48
Im new to all of this, was diagnosed with Crohns in April 2020, then h...
North Carolina, United States
m, 30
Looking to meet like minded others. Any questions feel free to ask, I...
United Kingdom
m, 34
Hi, my names James and I’m here to hopefully get to know others who...
United Kingdom
f, 49
Bladder cancer survivor and trying to deal with life with an Ostomy ...
Florida, United States
Currently online: 16    
2 members & 14 visitors
Lily17 (f)
winnie (f)