Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,023 members

meeshadog
member

About
Hello,
I have had an ileostomy since 2010 due to chrohn's disease. I am a registered nurse and work in home-care which I really enjoy.
I am divorced. I have a beautiful daughter.
I joined this site shortly after having surgery but have not visited it much until recently. I feel ready to meet new people and feel it would be nice to meet people who know and understand what it is like to live with an ostomy. I would like to meet new friends to provide/offer and receive tips and support. It would be nice to meet someone special to enjoy and share life with. I love animals. I have two rescue dogs and one cat. I enjoy being outside. I workout every morning and do yoga at night. I like going out eat. I like traveling especially to beautiful places like Niagara Falls.
I look forward to meeting new friends.
Other Members
m, 51
Hi. I'm 48 years old. Long time divorsed guy with a super great adult son whom recently ma...
California, United States
SPB
m, 45
Above all else, I am a philomath. I spend most of my time reading and writing. I like math...
Iowa, United States
m, 52
Looking for some purpose in my life the last year has been the fight of my life i'm in re...
Pennsylvania, United States
m, 45
Florida, United States
Currently online: 9    
2 members & 7 visitors
Sun (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.