Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,024 members

hipmemphischick
member

About
Well, I grew up in Memphis,TN, now I am in Colorado. I have applied for disability and am just waiting on that . I spend my time reading and watching movies as most of the time I am in a chair or lying down doing my tube feeding. I love to travel when I can, recently married on a rooftop in the art district at night in Las Vegas !

Hi, I am just looking for friends and other folks with ostomies , I have really no support from family or friends , they just do not understand what all is involved. I have a g-tube, J-tube and a temporary ileostomy.( had to get this after rectal cancer treatment)
Other Members
m, 52
hello jon here its been hard for me being taken from bear chested on the beach person to ...
California, United States
m, 57
Diagnosed with Rectal & Pelvic Cancer Dec 2019. APR done in May 2020. Stoma life and Ken b...
Australia
m, 53
hi. My names mik. Im seperated and i have a 7 year old daughter who lives with her mom. I...
United Kingdom
m, 52
Oh I hate this part.... Well, had my ostomy for 3yrs now. It's been reversed 2. Umm cance...
South Carolina, United States
m, 53
My experience with UC has been prolonged, profound, intense which resulted in temporary ...
India
Currently online: 14    
5 members & 9 visitors
Mtnman (m)
w30bob (m)
winnie (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.