Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,175 members

filledepresse
member

About
...I'm a doctoral student in Ohio. I have had my ostomy since I was 15-so almost ten years. I have an ileostomy as a result of Hirschsprung's Disease. I wasn't diagnosed until I was 14, which is very rare. I was supposed to show symptoms as a baby. Basically, my health is an anomaly. My interests and hobbies vary depending on my mood. Currently, I love going to concerts--especially outdoor summer concerts. Being with my close friends, and pretty much just having a good time. I am a media student, so I watch a LOT of TV--both good and bad. Music is an essential part of my day. I can't go a day without listening to something. I can listen to just about any type of music. Although, I do have my boundaries. I love to travel. I've been to Europe four times, and I am planning to go back soon.

...Since I could only check one (Looking For), I checked male. But, I really don't care. It would just be nice to talk to people who can relate to the medical side of my life.
Other Members
f, 87
Hello, It would be nice to compare notes on line with another older woman who has undergon...
Maryland, United States
f, 67
United Kingdom
m, 64
look after my business but a couple of hours a day.i have my colostomy since 2002.its per...
United Arab Emirates
f, 73
Canadian working in Germany for 35 years, recently retired. Hike, Bike, Swim, and Ski. L...
Germany
m, 21
I just got a urostomy because of super chronic UTIs and my bladder and prostate were also...
Wisconsin, United States
Currently online: 11    
4 members & 7 visitors
Ritz (f)
xnine (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.