Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,586 members

Sunkist
member

About
Originally, I joined this site in hopes of learning about ileostomies in order to prep myself for my surgery. My surgery was performed in August 2013, and I am slowly recovering. I am a mother of two children, and I am currently going back to graduate school, which means my life is pretty busy. I find it difficult to sum myself up as a person in a few words, but I would describe myself as easy-going, open-minded, intelligent, loving, curious, trustworthy, and very devoted to family and friends. I have a good sense of humor, which can be sarcastic and dry. I believe in seeing the good in other people, but to be cautious as well. Morals and values are important to me.
Other Members
G1
m, 43
Hi, I'm Graham, I'm a musician living in the Orkney Isles (Scottish islands). In 1997 I...
United Kingdom
m, 40
I am 37 years old, 5'8" about 165 lbs. brown hair, hazel eyes.. I love hiking, kayaking, ...
Michigan, United States
m, 39
Thought this would be an interesting forum to meet new people
Ontario, Canada
m, 43
I like confidence and I like to make things happen. I've had an ileostomy since 2004, so I...
Ontario, Canada
m, 44
I am just curious to find out who is on here. I've really only met one other person aroun...
Tennessee, United States
Currently online: 5    
5 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.