Instead of a Belt

In this discussion
Replies
Views
swiffer

For those who cannot wear a belt or don't want the pressure around the belly stoma area, here is what I have been wearing for a few years now. You can find these suspenders with triggers in different styles. I like the triggers because the ones with clamps always come loose. Of course, I usually wear Levi's and surprisingly they do not rip the belt loop like I thought they would. The best pair I have, I altered myself because I wanted a thin leather one, so I bought a set and went to the local hardware store and bought the triggers and put them on myself.
Suspenders - Scissor Snap Style

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,089 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

bepositive

I am pleased to read about your contraption made out of suspenders. You seem to be quite an innovative ostomate. I too did the same thing, such an arrangement becomes very convenient. As you mentioned, I too had to do some alteration by fixing two clips at each end to connect them to the loops of the pouch. Generally, I manage to make two improvised belts out of one set of suspenders.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
swiffer