Seeking advice: Vocal stomach and constant diarrhea after colorectal cancer treatment

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Mack

Hi
I am pretty much a newbie here and have spent many hours reading through members' posts.
I had colorectal cancer about a year ago. This was operated on, and then I went on six weeks of chemotherapy followed by six weeks of radiation treatment, including one week of 'eltron boost' at the end of treatment.
My stoma therapy sister told me that I had a 'poorly constructed stoma'. This was shortly after my operation when she was assisting me with my colostomy bags.
I have since developed a peristomal hernia. My stoma therapy sister says surgery does not really benefit in the long run, and she recommended I use a hernia belt (which I made myself to suit a pouch).
?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /o:p /o:p
Three months ago, I started getting severe stomach cramps, the kind that wake you from a deep sleep or stop you in your tracks if you are upright. My GP said it was a mild case of gastro. The cramps are gone now.
Now I have constant diarrhea, and my stomach area has become very noisy and can be heard up to about 5 meters away.
My question is, has anyone else had this vocal stomach and constant diarrhea?
Any feedback is appreciated.
Thanks
o:p /o:p

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,090 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Bill
Hello Mack,