Clueless Newbie

In this discussion
Replies
Views
MissZoe90

hi my name is Zoe, I'm 26 living in England! I'm pretty new to this illiostomy situation and this website I have no idea how to message people or talk to them! Feel free to chat xx

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,090 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Past Member

Hi zoe from what I can gather, you can only reply to messages off paying member. Can't send any.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
MissZoe90

Hi Paul thank you for that information that's not very good is it lol, I'm sure I'll figure it out thank for your reply it's very kind xx

Past Member

Hi zoe lol no not really. I'm new to this my self not really got the hang of myself yet. How you adjusting? I see you had yours a month before me.

MissZoe90

Yeah I had mine end of November I had my large bowel and colon taken away in August it caused a blockage so went for surgery in November and they put a hole in my small bowel so I got rushed straight back, not really got theatre, I hate it to be honest but at the same time I've never been out of hospital for so long just the problems that come with it are a pain in the arse, pardon the pun lol, I just need to accept it I think, is yours reversible?

Living with Your Ostomy | Hollister
Past Member