Looking for Pump Action Alternative to Aerosol Sprays

Replies
Views
Jimrobb01

Hi, I'm a newbie on here so please forgive me if this subject has been covered already. I have this thing about aerosol sprays, I find them very wasteful for environmental reasons and I feel guilty using so many of them. I regularly use Appeel no sting medical adhesive remover which has a UK code of 3500. It works extremely well, but it comes in a tiny 50ml spray and I have to order 4-6 at a time, it really does my head in, surely they could use a pump action spray? Anyway, I have been trying to find an alternative that comes in a pump action but have found nothing that works as well as the Appeel. Does anybody know of such a thing?

Bill

Hello jimrobb01. I regularly used the Appeel spray until recently when I gathered together a load of samples to see if I could find something better.

Among the samples were some wipes to do the same job. I cannot remember who supplies them and because I felt they did not work very well for me, I did not make a note of the manufacturer.  In my exploration I did not come across anyone who supplied pump-action sprays but if you contact manufacturers and ask - sometimes this type of questioning prompts them to come up with something new. Also they sometimes already have things that they are experimenting with and they might give you a sample to try.

I can understand your feeling about aerosol sprays but at present they do sem to be the most efficient way of removing the adhesives.

Best wishes Bill

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,315 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.