Stoma Caps

In this discussion
Replies
Views
Lou 1970

Hello, I'm Sharon. I'm relatively new to having an ileostomy, which I had in January of this year after being diagnosed with ulcerative colitis 2 years previously. I've adjusted well to Herman and have not had any major problems, really (touching wood as I type). I have my products delivered but have recently looked at other makes/suppliers to see what is available and have ordered some free samples. I was wondering if anyone had used the stoma cap. It's non-drainable and round in shape, made of the same material as other products. I'm assuming it's only used for short periods, i.e. swimming, which I am very keen to do as I haven't done it since having my operation and more intimate moments (O I say), which is another issue. But hey, one thing at a time!!!

Any advice welcome. Thank you, fellow ostomates. Sharon x

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,102 members. Get inside and you will see.

We're not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed in the forums.

It's a very special community, embracing all ages and backgrounds. People are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Bettyjoe

Hello and welcome. Most supply companies give a detailed description of all of the products, which also includes information about stoma caps and the purpose of the product. Here on this site, you will also get information as folks read and respond.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
LadyHope