Advertisement
ConvaTec - EASE Strips
Meet and talk to 19,549 OstoMates.
Meet and talk to 19,549 OstoMates.

New to the group

Go to page: 1, 2  Next
Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:44 pm
Hello, this is my first time leaving a little blog I have had my Ostomy for 1 1/2 Years had a iliostomy for 3 yrs before . I guess my question is how long it takes to get really comfortable with an Ostomy? Still having problems☹️< >
  Past Member
Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:08 pm
I dont know if we ever get comfortable. Time does make it better but this is something none of us asked for. Ive had my urostemy for 1 year. Yes I have learned to move on but comfortable not really. Its easier when everything goes right and no leaks but time heals and does make us feel better and Im here to see my son playing minor league pro baseball. I always look for the bright side in life now. Hang in there well all adapt.
Advertisement
ConvaTec - Moldable Technology
Advertisement
ConvaTec - Less Pressure More Protection
Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:28 pm
Thank you tomoc , and yes Iam blessed to be apart of my grandsons all 5 of thems life. And it is the comfort Iam looking for also. Its just some days I think that will never happen but I will never give up.
Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:31 pm
I've had my ostomy since March 27 of this year. I thought it would be more difficult to deal with but I just look at it as another way to deal with a normal body function. This thing does not change who I am or what I belueve. I will not let this little bag shake up my life. You are still the wonderful person you've always been. The people that count still love you. Your alive and moving forward. Hold these thoughts in your heart. Really this does not change you except you know now you are a survivor. That is very special. Find the funny stuff about your ostomy. As long as I'm cancer free I'm really good! Write to me anytime.
Posted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:43 pm