Beans

Replies
Views
chopperandme710

I am new to iliostomy whi I have named Oliver. 

I am curious if anyone eats beans and is it a problem for iliostomies ?

Ben38

Yes and have done for over 30 problem free years as with all foods just try a small amount at first and see how it goes it's the only way  

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,527 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

Axl

As above ☝️

Jayne

Hello,

Fresh runner beans and green beans work for me - However, dried and subsequently soaked and then single - or double cooked beans of this type, do not; neither do canned bake beans suit me.  As these 'preserved' beans [and peas and lentils too] seem to cause generation of gas as they digest within my small bowl - but as many folk will say - it is different for all of us - and IMHO IS VERY MUCH DEPENDENT UPON THE mix OF FOOD STUFF S THAT YOU HAVE IN YOUR DIET.

juST TRY THINGS - ONE AT A TIME AND ASSESS AS YOU GO.

wHOOPS - SORRY, JUST SEEN CAPITAL LETTERS - 

nOT SHOUTING OR INTENDING TO EMPHASISE .

gOOD LUCK IN TESTING OUT WHAT WORKS FOR YOU.

Best Wishes [seems the caps lock has stayed off now lol

Waves from the hills in UK

Jayne

Morning glory

I can usually eat green beans. Dry beans are a no for me. Everyone  is different ; so maybe give them a try.

How to Manage Ostomy Leaks with LeeAnne Hayden | Hollister
amymariefred