Time and Presence

Replies
Views
Jayne

"TIME"

Henry M's Wisdom has been the inspiration for my Mindful Gratitude for a humble appreciation of  Time.

Please see Henry's post .... Ostomy Memories of Both Births
https://www.meetanostomate.org/discussion-forum/viewtopic.php?t=29353

On March 16th 2023 
Henry M said:

Time, the master of us all, permitted me to heal at my own pace.  That was so long ago, 1964, and here I still am, typing these words, chewing gun like a teenager, and looking forward to stuffed salmon for dinner.

If there’s a lesson here, it is that Time will be your ally, if you allow it to be on your side.  

This is so true - Time is ones Master, but may also be one's ally - if we learn to 'use' time wisely.

I am a realitive Newbie on this site, and am Respectfully  mindful, that HenryM, is clearly a very Dear Soul, Wherever he may be.

I Feel drawn by a unique empathy - as has been expressed by many others, and although never having directly exchanged with HEnryM, find myself enlightened by Henry's Persona.

I send Many Blessings from a Soul who feels that at times that She is  'living a life in Waiting' - despite having had a full and rewarding Journey, aware that Time is a human 

construct, and whilst we have love in our heaarts - for many people and situations, the Soul lives on and may be reached if we allow ourselves to surrender and leave our intellect behind.

There is another element here too - very closely connected with Time - that of  'ALLOWING' - not in the permissive sense for another - but in the sense of Allowing Oneself the space to grow, without preconceptions and with an understanding that expectations can be double edged - in my own humble experience.