Ups and Downs

Replies
Views
JustMeRLB

Hello all, 

I have to say I am very glad to have this forum full of people who understand. I am struggling a bit at work knowing that no one really understands what I went through or am going through. Sometimes I feel so alone. 

8.5 weeks post surgery. I’ve been back to work for 2 weeks. I’m a high school choir teacher. It’s been a bit tough getting through the days, but each one is better than the one before. 
I stress about having a leak in front of a class.
I am also having to adjust my wardrobe… my stoma is right at my waistline so I can’t wear clothes I used to, like jeans. So it’s leggings and a dress. 
My eating habits are changing as well. I have to eat every 2-3 hours… so I snack during class. (My stomach shrunk post surgery and I can’t eat large meals). 
All these changes are a lot sometimes. 
I’m glad to know I have this group of people to help support me as I am needing it very much. 
thank you, 

rhonda 

warrior

You've come a long way Rhonda..

and The Best Is Yet To Come..

believe it or not..

stick around .. we are here.

well look at this. within 12 hours of your post, several ppl have replied already.

WE GOT YOUR BACK TOO.😊

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate

Why Join MeetAnOstoMate?

First off, this is a pretty cool site with 33,485 members. Get inside and you will see.

It's not all about ostomy. Everything is being discussed.

Many come here for advice or to give advice 🗣, others have found good friends 🤗, and there are also those who have found love 💓. Most of all, people are honest and truly care.

Privacy is very important - the website has many features that are only visible to members.

Create an account and you will be amazed.

w30bob

Hi Rhonda,