Turkey or Sides?

Replies
Views
crappycolondiaries

All right, fess up y’all, are you more a turkey or sides person? And if sides, which are your favorites? 😃

Morning glory

I love turkey and dressing. I don't  care if there is anything else lol.

Gray Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Top 5 Collections
DexieB

SIDES.  Mashed potatoes and gravy, and stuffing.  That is 98% of my plate every year, LOL!  

14jax71

I will eat the turkey and all the sides, but I would put stuffing on the plate first. 

Nini4

I am a turkey and stuffing person. Just a little over 4 weeks post op, I  so tired of mashed potatoes.  HA!

How to Manage Ostomy Leaks with LeeAnne Hayden | Hollister
xnine

Got to save room for desserts.

kittybou

Anything I don't have to cook! 

crappycolondiaries
Reply to Nini4

I graduated to soft foods on T-giving last year. The fam timed me, it took over 2 hours for me to eat a little plate of food 😂 I’d already been in the hospital an xtra week and begged to get home to my kids a couple days early, so I didn’t want anything to send me back to the hospital 😝

Beachboy

Last year at Thanksgiving I was in the hospital.... on clear liquid only diet.  Nurse gave me a Tums for something to chew on.

This year its Turkey, Ham, mashed potatoes with gravy.  I'm not much of a stuffing guy.  Only stuffing for me will be dessert... I'll be stuffing it in.  I don't need a fork... gimme a funnel.

Ostomy4life_22

Everything. I’m just a chunky like that lol

Cplumber

I love to do the cooking, Got to have a little turkey but sides are where it’s at topped off by mashed potatoes, gravy and rutabaga, green bean casserole. Ahhhhh 

Justbreathe

Justbreathe

ron in mich

Hi all i do a little bit of everything but gotta leave room for pie, banana cream, and a steaming hot cup of coffee.

Mysterious Mose

Neither here. I wait for the Goldstein Family Pecan Pie, a recipe I got from a fellow I knew on Usenet oh so many years ago. Made with maple syrup rather than molasses. Yum! :=)