Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,452 members

Tango
member

About
I've had an ileostomy for almost 30 years and I've learned a lot about life along the way and I'm still learning about myself and others. I own a couple of tech companies in Seattle and I lead a very active life.

In May of 2012 I had my ileostomy moved from the left side to my right (long story). Now fully recovered, I'm even more active than before.

Some of the things I enjoy include: Tango dancing, Photography (professionally), Blues dancing, travel, deep sea diving, motorcycle racing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, live music, working out, camping, cycling, cooking, find dining (and no so fine), festivals (Burning Man) and of course dating and spending time with friends and family.

I'm a bit of a free spirit...

Most everyone I'm close to knows about my ostomy and after all these years I've just learned to accept it for what it is. My most recent trip to a natural hot springs where swim suits nowhere to be found, I just found myself getting in the hot spring with everyone else (mixed company). After staying the night and wanting to watch the sun rise with my girlfriend in the hot spring, I got in and this older gentleman asked, "what's that?" referring to my ostomy pouch. I said, "It’s an ileostomy, I've had it since I was a kid. It basically replaces my large intestine." Of course then my girlfriend got in and the topic changed to her and where we were from...

I can talk on any topic but may or may not be that active on here depending on how much time I have and the interest in the topic.

Side note: I really don't care for "marital status", I've been dating off and on for 14 years after being married for 14 years so I consider myself "single".




Other Members
f, 58
Im a divorced mother of 2 1g 1b grown children grandmother of 6 4 boys 2 girls I like yel...
Kentucky, United States
f, 51
Hi all! Enjoy most things in life, friends, family,travel, red wine, great food! ...
Australia
f, 55
Missing the feeling of having someone care about me and making me laugh! I have had my per...
Illinois, United States
f, 52
I'm looking for friendship. Christian values are important to me. I'd like to share othe...
Michigan, United States
f, 51
I am single have no children and work full time as a support worker. I like to watch fil...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 141    
2 members & 139 visitors
Axl (m)
Pawlu (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.