Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,6K + members

Tak for alt
member

About
Hi! My name is Sheri. Tak for alt is "thanks for all" in Danish. For now I live in northern Minnesota along Lake Superior. I have 3 adult children; 2 boys and my daughter. I raised them on my own since I was 6 months pregnant with my daughter with little to no help from their father- actually I was before I left him too, I suppose XD. I had early stage uterine cancer back in 2004. I got my urostomy due to stage 4 colon cancer in February 2014. The iliostomy they gave me I was able to get reversed in November 2014, which has its own issues.I like camping, hiking, canoeing, going for walks, etc. but I like dressing up for stuff too and going out to eat, museums and art galleries; cooking, all kinds of music (well, lots anyways), getting together with family & also curling up on the couch to watch movies. I would like to talk to people that understand the changes this has caused, and to meet new people. If I connect with someone special, that would be great.
Other Members
m, 53
Hi there, this is a very strange to me I have been living a very acti...
United Kingdom
m, 43
Hi, I'm a 42 year old man looking for friendship and possibly more. H...
United Kingdom
m, 28
Hii.... My name is murali krishna... I have permanent ostomy.. I'm se...
India
m, 44
Testing the waters here. Relatively stable Crohn's disease after a par...
New York, United States
m, 36
Ileostomy surgery March 2020 and never felt better. Looking forward to...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 11    
4 members & 7 visitors