Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,168 members

isabella
member

About
hi i like to spend time with family and friends but also enjoy quieter times too,my great passion is reading but in contrast i enjoy going out to parties and to the pub,i love holidays abroad anywhere warm and hate the cold here in scotland.i have a great sense of humour and like talking to people although i can be shy in large groups until i get to know everyone and feel comfortable,i like to make people laugh and am proud of the family i have brought up single-handed after getting divorced and despite being ill,i had my op 7 yrs ago due to crohn's and although i would never have wished for this it has given me a second chance of life,i went back to education got some great results and began my career, 2 yrs ago i suceeded in gaining promotion and at present i'm getting itchy feet,i feel like there's so much out there and i want to get out and see it and experience it,so i m contemplating what to do,i m considering trying to get a sabbatical from work and take my son travelling ,just looking into it and it's exciting,i d love to talk to others male or female who have been through similar and especially those in others countries as i like hearing and learning about other ways of life

i would love to make some friends that i can chat to and who maybe has shared some of the life experiences that i have had,if a relationsip develops well so be it but that's not what i;m looking for just now.i'd like someone with similar interests in cooking reading and similar life values;i believe strongly that we have to make the most of life and trying to achieve our dreams is possible as my granny used to say life is not a dress rehearsel so lets live every day like it is our last i believe that work is to live and not the other way around there are so many different ways of life out there and so much to see and do it's just trying to work out how to do it all . if you have the same views please get in touch i'm beginning to think i'm the only one who thinks like this-surely not!
Other Members
m, 52
Hi,I was diagnosed in 2010 with UC, and have been through both medical and surgical treatm...
United Kingdom
mel
m, 58
i guess i'm looking for a womans perspective in the same situation i'm in, you no it's i ...
Missouri, United States
m, 54
hi,things that are important to me are trust and my children i enjoy going to gym every n...
United Kingdom
m, 57
New York, United States
m, 51
I am a very talkative person , never used to be when I was younger . I love meeting new ...
Ontario, Canada
Currently online: 20    
4 members & 16 visitors
delves (m)
Jennie (f)