Logo for MeetAnOstoMate
Support | Friendship | Relationships
28,967 members

mmcparland27
member

About
I am ALWAYS happy to talk with anyone I can be helpful to or encourage on the medical front, but I also hope to use our unique forum to chat about more than just the medical stuff 😊 With that said, my credentials are as follows: diagnosed with Crohn's in 1999. Went through all the meds, doctor visits, surgeries, etc. had some success with a J pouch for awhile, but had to get a permanent ileostomy in 2010. I have had numerous obstructions since, but no flare ups, which leads me to believe it was actually UC. 😮‍💨

On the non-medical side, I grew up in NJ and went to college in PA. I've worked in multiple cities across the US in both non-profit, social services, as well as corporate America (when I chose to sell my soul 😝). I have lived in Rhode Island for the last 15 years and currently love my job in IT. I have 3 amazing kids (divorced ), 2 boys and a girl, just turned 50 and am entering the world of dating for the first time in 20 years! 🤷‍♂️ Please don't be shy, I'd love to chat with folks of any age! Stay well 😊
Connect with other members
m, 32
Looking for Friends, Relationship and Support
California, United States
f, 58
Looking for Support and Friends
Virginia, United States
f, 63
Recently moved to The Villages area of Florida (with my husband). ...
Florida, United States
f, 66
I had to have emergency surgery.mu colon burst. Was in hospital 3/1...
Florida, United States
m, 45
Been a ROUGH road, to say the least!! After being misdiagnosed for...
Colorado, United States