Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,173 members

alliejmw
member

About
Ok...I am a 35 year old single mom with familiar polyposis. I went to undergo a JPouch surgery and ended up with a perm ostomy...but working on getting a 2nd opinion on that. I work as a private nanny which I love doing. I am also back in school for my degree in Forensic Psychology. I spend my free time reading, watching some tv, going to the movies, things like that...although i have to say that i have not ventured out much since the ostomy happened. I am still very self conscious about it.

I am looking for people to talk to who are going through the same things that i am...but i am single...so i am always looking for someone special!
Other Members
f, 63
Illeostomy in August 2007 ... Due to uncontrollable Ulcerative Colitis ..which ex couldn...
Arizona, United States
m, 73
Hi, My name is Shaun. Eleven years ago I had my total bowel removed, this was due to ulc...
United Kingdom
m, 64
Recent Ileostomy from Colon Cancer. Supposed to be reversible but not sure I will do that...
Saskatchewan, Canada
f, 80
All spiritual experiences are valuable to share without pressure. Walk, talk, listen, ex...
New Jersey, United States
m, 51
Friends..Honest openminded people. People with humble gratitude.
Virginia, United States
Currently online: 15    
3 members & 12 visitors
w30bob (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.