Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,019 members

franmcg53
member

About
I am unemployed at present. I am attending school to update my skills so I can get a job soon, my last job was a software tester and would like to get back into that field. I like going to the gym but lately homework has taken a precedence over the gym. I have chrohns disease and have had the ileostomy for 12 years and I don't date much because I don't think too many men would like to date someone with a bag, but I figure if he has a bag too, it might be OK. I have to admit that I am a bit of a loner and like to do stuff like read, and watch TV. But one thing I like to do with someone is to go out walking. I am trying to get into gardening and yoga, but have not yet developed any habits in those areas. I cook, because I need to eat, I like my food but I don't know if anyone else does. I like American, Italian and Mexican food, don't like Chinese food, because I have chrohns so my diet is limited

I like a man who can make me laugh and has conversation that interests me. I like someone who is laid back, because I am not. I prefer a man who lives in my area, is catholic and if he's Irish that would be great. I am looking first for a friend and then see if the relationship can grow into something else, if not then I have made a friend and that would still be nice.
Other Members
m, 65
United Kingdom
m, 69
Oregon, United States
m, 62
Hello, name is John and my divorce is finalized on Thursday Nov. 14th at 8:30, I will then...
Maine, United States
m, 64
I have had a colostomy since 2008 as a result of bowel cancer and being a positive type I ...
United Kingdom
m, 62
Hi my name is milton I drove cross country for about 20 years and loved it Then got a ...
Louisiana, United States
Currently online: 10    
2 members & 8 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.