Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,572 members

pegmarston
member

About
Let me tell you more about me. I am a Sr Accountant working at a government contracting company. I love my job and co workers. They have been so supportive thru out my ordeal so it made so much better knowing I have my job to go back too. I live in Manchester, PA. My kids are grown and both are in college. I love my life with my kids (who are from my first marriage). I graduated from Eastern University. Which is a christian University outside of Philadelphia. PA. I love photography, skiing, the outdoors, camping, snorkeling, boating, spending time with family, travel (especially the Caribbean/Florida keys/NYC/California). If your traveling thru york, PA and would like to meet, that would be great! I always lived in PA but my mom is from Maryland and Dad is from Virginia. If you would like to meet for coffee/tea that would be great too! I would love to meet others where we could share stories and actually feel like there is someone who understands where you are coming from. Please do not hesitate in writing to me. It does not matter if your 20 or 80 or where you come from or live. I value friendships. Good Friends are hard to come bye.

Peg


I have had double ostomies for a little over a year due to cancer. I hope, by using this website to meet others who are going thru the same, weather its a single or double ostomies. It has been very hard for me since I was very active before my surgery. Now I am trying to get back to my old self and have questions for others, who have ostomies, if they had trouble getting back to themselves. I hope to talk with male or females. Even if your a male looking for a relationship, I would still value your friendship. Age/nationality does not matter. Hope to hear from you soon.
Other Members
m, 52
What a releif to find this site. I wish I would have found it months ago. I have people th...
Ontario, Canada
m, 53
I work in the building trade so got an active job,saves going to the gym,although i do ru...
United Kingdom
m, 56
Just curious to hear from others who go through some of the things I do. Or if I can be a...
North Carolina, United States
m, 53
I had a colonoscopy because of cancer 4 years ago and luckily have not had any issues. ...
Kansas, United States
m, 57
I'm just looking for a friend or 2, age, sex, race is not important. I have had my ileost...
Maine, United States
Currently online: 9    
2 members & 7 visitors
mcoco (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.