Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,177 members

BiggJim072
member

About
I was born and raised here in Milwaukee. I have been other places too but mostly here. I have also lived in Tuscon, AZ, Cincinnati, OH, and south central South Dakota. I always end up back in Wisconsin.

I got my ileostomy in October 2016 after nearly dying of sepsis and having an emergency operation for a diverticulitis that went all kinds of wrong. I consider it a miracle of God (literally) that I'm still here to talk about it. (The situation was quite bad). While I'm not going to get into a big "religious schpeel", I believe in God and Jesus and like to believe God has a plan for everyone, and that even includes in these kinds of matters, in relationships, in everything. So His will be done! I figure I was given a second chance.

I am the teddy bear geek I guess. Was never a sports nut, rather a sci-fi/fantasy/Trekkie type. I'm really never sure how to write these profiles. So feel free to ask me anything.

I am a full member, so I can write back. Looking to meet a woman of decent character.

God bless.

Other Members
f, 47
A professional woman working as an admin. staff.
Florida, United States
f, 46
I have a Urostomy or urinary diversion. I have had this new one for just over a year and w...
New Zealand
f, 46
United Kingdom
f, 43
I'm a mother of three wonderful boys. I have had Crohn's disease for almost 19 years whi...
West Virginia, United States
f, 47
I had my operation in 2016 as an emergency, It was meant to be temporal after a year with ...
South Africa
Currently online: 21    
4 members & 17 visitors
Jennie (f)
w30bob (m)