Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,6K + members

Smuggy925
member

About
I am 51 years old; positive and happy woman. I was diagnosed with colon cancer in Jan 2007, although devasting at the time, I have come to terms with it and I am doing well. I have a group of friends that walked this journey with me and I spend my time outside of work with them and a great deal with my precious grand-son who just turned one. My family means a great deal to me.
My biggest hobby since being diagnosed is enjoying life; I love to cook and bake and decorate my cakes. I like to travel (road trips) particularly.
I work at a University and have worked there for many many years.
I grew up in the Caribbean on a small; on of the Leeward Islands, I moved to the US some 20 years ago.

I am looking for a friend(s); someone to talk with perhaps even develop a relationship with; go on trips, apple picking, just to enjoy the simple pleasures of life. I am past the games and lies, and have an interest not even a friendship with "dishonesty".
Other Members
f, 33
Well I have been an ileostomy patient for 6 years. I had a very suppo...
Texas, United States
m, 62
Hello,,I’ve been an Osty 6 yrs now. Very encouraging words from man...
, United States
f, 35
I'm new to having a stoma, had surgery for colostomy in november 2019 ...
United Kingdom
f, 38
A 37 pansexual, easy going, friendly and loving. I have a permanent ...
United Kingdom
f, 56
I'm a stage 3 metastatic bi-lateral breast cancer survivor. I went se...
Virginia, United States
Currently online: 7    
1 members & 6 visitors