Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,260 members

ghost1963
member

About
I am married, a father of four wonderful kids ages 27-21, and grandfather to an amazing 8 year old grandson. I was a truck driver up until I was diagnosed with bladder cancer on 03/29/2018. I had a radical cystectomy on 05/16/2018. I had a kidney/Pancreas transplant on 12/03/12 after a battle with kidney failure and being a Type 1 diabetic since I was 12. I am a devout Christian and have leaned on my faith and my church family during my battle with cancer and kidney failure. My hobbies include Civil War Reenacting/Living History, paranormal investigations, supporting my C.M.A. chapter, hunting and fishing (when I can), and helping others that are beginning to travel the roads I have already been down.
I hope to be able to connect with other ostomy folks to share with and for support. My wife and family are great at supporting me, but another person with an ostomy knows what I am feeling and dealing with. I will talk to anyone, but I am not looking for a relationship, I already have a fantastic one. My wife has stood by my side through my kidney failure, transplant, battle with cancer, and my recent cancer surgery. People with similar interest would be great, but like I said, I'll talk to anyone. God bless y'all.
Other Members
m, 43
I"ll be going to Full Member status this Friday. Mari56 I am ery inter...
Indiana, United States
m, 61
had my ostomy 9-29-19 had my reversal 1-29-20
New York, United States
f, 59
Hi, I live on the edge of the New Forest. Cancer seven years ago r...
United Kingdom
f, 57
No expectations. I’m looking for a man. Not worried about being pret...
Oregon, United States
f, 37
I have had my stoma "Stomy Daniels" for 8 months, its been a crazy rid...
Minnesota, United States
Currently online: 13    
3 members & 10 visitors
iMacG5 (m)