Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,024 members

Urostogirl
member

About
Hi, I'm a 42 year old divorced mother of 1. I'm in my 6th year of remission from cancer. Due to the damage radiation did to my body, I had to get a permanent urostomy. I'm currently a full time student. I didn't want to go back to my previous job of 20 years because the hours were not very family friendly. I am going for a degree in medical coding and billing, so I can work from home. My hobbies include doing whatever my 11 year old does for the most part, which keeps me pretty busy. I do like most water activities and going on outdoor adventures, but I also like to relax at home and watch a movie occasionally. I'm easy going, happy, and adventurous, and I'm looking for the same in a friend or partner. I'm an open book, so ask away if you have any questions. Thanks for looking 😊
Other Members
m, 45
Hi my name is neil I live in stoke on trent north wood I have an end colostoin August 201...
United Kingdom
m, 45
Got my temporary ostomy in Sept 2010, and 3 surgeries and tons of complications, and emrge...
Ontario, Canada
m, 47
Hi, I'm Steve.) I've had my permanent Ileostomy since 2009 due to Crohn's disease and col...
Idaho, United States
m, 42
I'm a 41 year Gay bottom Black/Native male. I received my colostomy 2 years ago and life...
North Carolina, United States
m, 44
I was always healthy until Crohn's Disease popped up when I was 35. Then started all the ...
Nebraska, United States
Currently online: 7    
7 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.