Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,286 members

Jackiegirl
member

About
I moved to a small town in North Carolina from West Palm Beach, Florida. I’m 56 years old with Short Bowel Syndrome. It’s hard to meet someone because once they hear you have an Ostomy they run in the other direction. I love dancing, going to the movies, rafting, dining out and trying new things! I am a huge animal lover and have two dogs and one cat...all are spoiled rotten. I was hit by a drunk driver in 2001 and have a spinal cord injury called Cauda Equine Syndrome. This requires me at times to use a wheelchair. Many times I don’t use it but when I have to I don’t let it stop me from doing the things I love!!

I’m looking to meet someone that likes to go and do things even if it’s just to get a cup of coffee. I like people that laugh easily and enjoy life. I laugh a lot (mainly at myself) and enjoy the smallest things. I like to think I’m low maintenance but know in my heart that I can be high maintenance at times. I can be honest to a fault so it’s important that I meet someone whose honest.
Other Members
m, 53
Thought I try something different, Like someone to know how I feel and what I’m going t...
, United States
m, 59
Just looking to make a few new friends to write to, talk to ... whatever ... Age, sex,...
United Kingdom
m, 54
I am looking for a lady to chat with and get to know. I think that she should be easy goi...
Minnesota, United States
m, 54
I have had a urostomy since the age of 4 due to being born with bladder exstrophy. I...
Pennsylvania, United States
m, 56
At 53 yrs old I can definately call myself a survivor who has been through some ups and do...
Pennsylvania, United States
Currently online: 12    
1 members & 11 visitors
Maried (f)