Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 21,6K + members

Dogluver70
member

About
I’m a 48 year old, divorced female with no children, and currently not working. I taught HS Health Ed for about a decade, previously (and while Sex Ed was part of the curriculum, I never had the students put condoms on a banana - it’s an urban legend, lol). When I fully recover from my last (and longest, so far) hospitalization for Crohn’s Disease, I’m considering seeking my MA in Social Work. I currently have an ileostomy, which I hope will be reversed by early next year (compared to the last time I had a temp one, this time, because of where it’s situated and other factors, I’m having tremendous problems with it, esp in terms of leakage... :(

I hope to meet others here to commiserate the struggles of having an ostomy - esp when you’re single and trying to meet someone. I’m open to meeting both men and women (of any age) to support one another and perhaps become friendly, and I’m also open to meeting men near the NYC area (approx age: 40-60) to date, if there seems to be a potential match. I wish everyone the best of health here and that you have as little trouble with their ostomies as possible!
Other Members
f, 51
I’m new to the ostomy and dating site community. I have recently ha...
New York, United States
m, 58
(Same one I wrote for another site. I spent a very long time on it, s...
Florida, United States
m, 38
Im still recovering and adjusting to this new life.I can write a nove...
Missouri, United States
m, 54
Hi everybody! Not expecting much here, but just a standard issue gay...
Delaware, United States
f, 46
I am at the start of the Ostomy journey, and am looking to learn what...
Australia
Currently online: 6    
2 members & 4 visitors