Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,914 members

Txgirl
member

About
I am a 39 yr old, divorced, mother of 3 awesome kids. They my 19 yr old son is a Marine, my daughter, 23, is married and her husband is in the Army. They made me a grandma in March! :) My youngest son is 17and wants to join the Air Force and become an officer.
I have a wonderful, supportive fiance'.
I work full time on a military base.
I was born in Ft.Worth, Texas and am very proud of my Texan roots!


I just want to meet people who are in the same boat as myself. I went in for a hysterectomy and came out 4 surgeries later with a colostomy. I must admit I am devistated, I have only had the ostomy since Oct. 24, 2009. It will take time to adjust.
Other Members
jw
m, 54
Hi, I am a black male, who is looking for friends to talk to, and see what we have in com...
United Kingdom
m, 55
I am here to make friends, find a relationship with a female and to help anyone who might ...
Texas, United States
m, 47
Hello my name is Rob. I have a colostomy and a urostomy. I have had them both since birth...
Iowa, United States
m, 55
someone honest funny careing
Connecticut, United States
m, 47
Would like to start a new rrelationship. Have interest in more children, travel, and c...
Florida, United States
Currently online: 5    
3 members & 2 visitors
lovely (f)
mjandjt7 (nurse)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.