Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Relationships 24,1K + members

Everton83
member

About
My name is Sean and, after being diagnosed with cecal cancer in 2019 and surgery, I have a stoma. It was hard to adjust to at first and I struggled as I'd been fit and healthy and it was all a shock but I got there. I got my head around it all, with brilliant support from family and friends.

I'm also able to do irrigation that has completely changed things for the better for me.

About me...errm...just the usual I think...

I like most sports, football being the main one and I'm an Everton fan, not sure if that's good or bad lol. I used to play football but not quite as much now. I've got some weights and some general gym bits & pieces at home so I keep fit. I like reading, watching films, going out with friends & family and like to go on walks. I work in engineering services so that keeps me busy Monday to Friday.

It would be good to speak to others in and around my age that have had a stoma and share experiences.

Never really know what to write about myself, so if you want to know anything, send me a message.
Other Members
f, 51
I’m a 51 year old female, and I’m on my second ostomy. I had an...
Kentucky, United States
f, 52
My mother has an ileostomy bag. She is 75 yrs old . She also has ...
Nova Scotia, Canada
m, 27
Connecticut, United States
m, 71
I am a gentleman and Believer in Jesus. I have 3 grown children a...
California, United States
m, 65
Maine, United States
Currently online: 28    
3 members & 25 visitors