Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,350 members

sketch
member

About
I guess I am what you would term a 'frustrated artist'!

Ever since the age of five, I have been dabbling in various artforms, but have always ended up doing more practical things as my profession. I have been a computer technician, TV technician, house painter, renovator and wedding photographer (I guess the last one counts as artistic at least!)

The artistic element of my life has almost always been treated as a hobby or pastime. The desire to be artistic has ebbed and flowed like waves over the past thirty five years. (Do other artists go through dry periods? I suspect so..)

I have dabbled in painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, graphic arts, 3D computer graphics and, most recently, CARTOONS!

I have a great group of freinds and family members who have seen me through many trials and tribulations. I

Our family has always moved from place to place so the desire to travel always plays a large part of my interest in life. I was born in South Africa, grew up in the UK until I was ten and then have lived in Canada since then. I have been lucky enough to visit many amazing countries so far, and I plan on continuing my adventures.

I also love flying and aim to get my pilot's license in the next year or two.

AS I love to travel, but really find it far less fun alone, I am looking for someone to share my travels and my life.

To me, love is about sharing in the delights (and the worries) of our lives. ITs about devotion and tolerance and understanding of each others issues as well as enjoying each other's virtues. TOo many people simply give up at the slightest hint of trouble, which i feel is a terrible mistake. A good relationship requires trust and commitment just as much as it needs passion and love.

I am looking for someone who shares my views.
Other Members
f, 55
I'll do this part later!
Oregon, United States
f, 53
...IAM 43 YEARS OLD I LIKE TO GO BEACH CAMPING MOVIES ...SINCERE HONEST MAN
Puerto Rico
f, 52
I am new to the ostomy world having my colostomy in August. I don't have anyone to really...
Minnesota, United States
f, 50
Be nice to meet someone who understands our daily lives & occasional leakages. LOL.. humor...
Illinois, United States
f, 53
I am a 45 year old mother of four gorgeous children - two of whom are adults now and two ...
United Kingdom
Currently online: 5    
5 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.