Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,350 members

aapplet
member

About
I am a 56 year old female who has had an ileostomy now for 16 years and am enjoying my life free of pain and of being a prisoner in my own home for 23 years (if you know what I mean). I am divorced, living common-law and have 2 grown children. I started taking and selling a new health supplement, which has also made a difference in my overall health. I love life to the fullest and enjoy a quality of life that I never had for so many years. I am a new resident of Vancouver Island and I grew up in Edmonton, Alberta

At the moment I am looking for friendship, someone I can relate to as well as find common intersts.
Other Members
m, 64
Hi there I'm here to meet new friends and share our ideas on ostomys.Also to help others...
British Columbia, Canada
m, 62
I am single, never been married I have had my ileostomy sense 2007 , I am very active per...
Arizona, United States
m, 64
Give me a few, close friends that can be counted on rather than a room full of people that...
Florida, United States
m, 63
Hard working man who enjoys life and knows it is better shared with someone who walks on ...
Texas, United States
m, 62
I am a very open person, I love hiking, swimming, travelling. My life is practically norm...
Ontario, Canada
Currently online: 10    
1 members & 9 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.