Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,700 members

Degurosa
member

About
I am British, have lived in Crete for 5 years and am now back in Dorset where I grew up.

I no longer work due to disability, but I volunteer once a week in the local charity shop and also helped to set-up and now run a cancer support group. I've been quite ill, and that - plus the medications - have changed my life and my looks considerably. There are quite a few things I can no longer do - drink alcohol, eat salads and run a marathon (ha, ha! as if I could ever do that anyway!!) - but I've re-discovered a love of all things "craft" and creative, including pottery, wicker making, glass painting, knitting, crochet, weaving, car making, etc. I go horse-riding a couple of times a week and love spending time with my children and grandchildren who live nearby. Oh, and of course, to complete the single, mid-life picture....I have 3 cats!


I'm interested in meeting other people with a stoma for chat, support, or maybe relationship - but not too sure about the last bit!! :-)
Other Members
m, 64
Just me
United Kingdom
m, 63
. . .
British Columbia, Canada
m, 56
I'm a 52 yr old male,6ft,145 lbs... In March of 2009 I was induced into a coma for 4 mont...
Minnesota, United States
m, 57
Hi, i live in a small village outside Dundalk town county Louth Ireland. I had an abcess ...
Ireland
m, 55
i live in a small town, i'm first nations member, love to exercise, swim, walk etc.. try...
Alberta, Canada
Currently online: 12    
2 members & 10 visitors
lovely (f)
Maried (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.