Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,170 members

Scott Chance
member

About
I'm 32 years old, male and live in Lincolnshire (United Kingdom).

I'm up for a laugh and looking to make new friends. If you're open minded and light hearted drop me a line. I am, however, in a long term relationship so not looking for friendship of the romantic / dating variety - just to avoid any awkwardness!

My interests include current affairs, cinema, comedy, football, reading but I guess there's more to me than a profile like this can do justice to. Speak to me and find out!

If you're interested in my medical history, I was diagnosed with Severe Ulcerative Collitis in April 2010 and had my colon removed in May 2010. I now wear an Ileostomy bag. It's now nearly two years on since my operation and step by step I have slowly returned to my pre-illness life, I have gone back to work, been on holiday, have flown, try to get myself for days out as much as possible, am going to the Download Festival in June 2012! Having an ostomy will inevitable limit you in some ways, but I'm determined to make sure it limits me as little as possible.

It would be good to exchange experiences with those who have been in the same position. If anyone is new to this and having difficulty adjusting to either the physical or psychological side of things, feel free to get in touch. It might be that I have been through the same experiences you have and can help.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Hi all! I'm simply looking to share experiences with people who have been in the same position, make new friends and offer support to others.
Other Members
lyn
f, 44
Hope anyone can help me here. A mesirable girl!
Philippines
f, 37
Idaho, United States
f, 43
Following Bowel Cancer, Bowel Re section, Ileostomy for 1 year and reversal it has now bee...
United Kingdom
f, 44
I tell you later
United Kingdom
f, 38
Just a Sarcastic,Real,Kind,Playful,Wise,Free Spirit Ginger looking for friends to vibe wit...
Massachusetts, United States
Currently online: 15    
3 members & 12 visitors