Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,178 members

rmgilby
member

About
My undergrad degree is: Fine Art w/ a photography, design & drawing emphasis. (I have a Psychology minor) I also am in direct sales to supplement my freelance art and work with animals part-time.

I love: experiencing new things, being outdoors, anything arts-related, my dog & cat, reading, traveling, certain athletic activities, social gatherings, making people laugh, listening and warm weather! I can find almost anything enjoyable or at least, appreciate it.

I was diagnosed w/ UC in June of '09. In Aug. of '09 I was sent to the Mayo Clinic for life-saving surgery. My entire large intestine was removed. In Feb. of '10 I was given a loop ileostomy and my J-pouch was constructed. In June '10, my ileostomy was taken down and my j-pouch is now functional. I am enjoying getting back to my life.

Hello! I live in an area where there aren't support/talk groups for people with UC/Crohns/IBD etc. I'd like to chat with someone who can relate!
Other Members
m, 28
Nothing stops me. I've lived in China for a year when I was 19 doing martial arts in a mon...
United Kingdom
m, 28
e: My name's Boris. I guess one unique thing about me is my background. My mom is from Ch...
Ontario, Canada
m, 32
Hi, i'm Jamie, at least that's what they told me my name was.
Scotland
m, 29
I'm 24 and looking for a freind who can relate. Have had 3 surgerys on my stomach and int...
Nebraska, United States
m, 30
just ask :D
United Kingdom
Currently online: 23    
7 members & 16 visitors
delves (m)
liznyc (f)
sean (m)
w30bob (m)