Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates 20,344 members

redbird
member

About
I am a retired RN due to health problems. I am a very happy go lucky kind of person and enjoy the company of my husband and family very much. But I get lonely during the day and the sickness wears on me. I spend a lot of time on facebook and on the phone and cleaning house what I can. I have a dog named gracie. I went on my first cruise for my 25th anniversary and decided that is what I like and i am ready to go again. I grew up in a small town in south Alabama and attended college in Mobile Alabama where I met my husband. My interest are all about my family and their activities. i love baseball and watching my son play college ball, I love Alabama Football, and I love having my husband grill out and all the kids be home to enjoy his feast. When I worked I was a paramedic and then I went to nursing school graduating in 1985 and worked all my life until a bad pregnancy forced me to wquit for a while then my husband went on shift work and wanted me home and I gave up my career to raise the family.

We moved to Florida in 2005 and I got sick in 2006 so I don't know anyone and i am looking for a friend to talk to that understands my illnesses and is not turned off by them or the fact that I am chronically ill. I love sports as I have a son that plays college baseball, and i have a son that has a band and is well known so I love to hear him play. My daughter is my precious heart and so thankful God blessed me with a little girl to go with my boys. Integrity, honesty, and christian values are important to me. I am happily married for 27 years and have 3 children a new daughter and also my mom. I have a English Toy Spaniel named Gracie that we adore.
Other Members
m, 55
not sure what to put and will come back and fill in laterer
United Kingdom
m, 58
Hi, I'm 56 and have a ileostomy j pouch after having my large bowel removed through ulcer...
United Kingdom
m, 63
look after my business but a couple of hours a day.i have my colostomy since 2002.its per...
United Arab Emirates
m, 59
Hi, no large guts for 5 yrs; Nice, pleasant man living in So Cal
California, United States
m, 60
Interested in meeting new people.I'm fairly active. Enjoy camping,Golf, cottaging, Outdoo...
Ontario, Canada
Currently online: 15    
3 members & 12 visitors
w30bob (m)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.