Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 21,030 members

TravelB
member

About
I'm a semi-retired biomedical consultant with passions that include travel, biking, canoeing/kayaking, gardening, and wildlife observation. I've been fortunate to travel to many great places for both work and recreation. After recovery from colon cancer surgery, I think I'm ready to hit the road and the airways again. Originally from the Boston area, I went to school in Missouri and have lived in Washington(DC), Wisconsin, and Michigan. Travels have included Egypt, Cyprus, India, many European countries, Canada, and all US states except five.

Since my ostomy in August of 2009, I have been gradually regaining my ability to live a very active lifestyle. I am interested in talking to others about adjusting to the problems faced when osteomates travel and participate in outdoor activities.
Other Members
f, 77
I'm looking for friendship and for others that have my interests and interests of their ow...
Florida, United States
f, 77
I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease 40+ years ago...that was not my choice. But, it wa...
Texas, United States
f, 77
Just retired after 50 years in the workforce, busy decorating at present, love reading, c...
United Kingdom
f, 83
I am looking for: One who enjoys some of the same things I enjoy (listed above). A sense...
Florida, United States
f, 79
Florida, United States
Currently online: 8    
8 visitors
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.