Meet & talk to fellow OstoMates Support | Friendship | Dating 20,914 members

Rabbit
member

About
I guess I'm a mom first with 2 great kids. My career is focused on mfg of medical products- a way to earn a good living and benefit society at the same time. I'm slow to make friends and the kind of person you either "get" or don't get. As for hobbies etc.- I like to make things whether it is a project in my house or "crafty" thing but I don't like to categorize myself as that implies limits which I try to avoid. Its more about what inspires me and if I think I can do it (have the tools/can afford it). I love to play (sports), ride my bike, camp or read- but find that I'm not the expert in any one subject as others seem to like to be. Generally I'm easy going but can get fired up if inspired by what seems to be an unfair situation.

I'm looking to share and or learn from personal experiences. A little support with honest caring feedback is appreciated. A friendship is certainly possible but I can be a bit shy at first until I get comfortable. I'm a bit casual I guess and prefer blue jeans at a BBQ to fancy dinner's down town- although I love the theater and am willing to break out the dressy clothes for that!
Other Members
m, 65
i would just like to chat listen to others with same problems and try and help we all ...
United Kingdom
m, 59
My name is andre fisher im on the book and im Just looking for a friend right now i just ...
Delaware, United States
m, 56
I love to travel as much as i can. enjoy sport.(Watching) Generally try to get as much...
United Kingdom
m, 55
At about age 26 I lost my entire colon due to Crohn's. I was very active and worked out a...
Ohio, United States
m, 60
It would be nice to meet a great lady. I've been single for too long, I need a partner t...
Alberta, Canada
Currently online: 16    
2 members & 14 visitors
lovely (f)
 
 
Welcome to MeetAnOstoMate - the largest online community for people with an ostomy.
If you have questions or just want to meet and chat with others, join us and enjoy our great community.